So, hi.

 
I like to think of myself as the queen of reinvention. I love creating something out of nothing and watching it grow and prosper… and I also love letting other people see it as well. Maybe that’s why I’m such an addict to the internet; I love to show off what it is I’m creating or working on. But when I feel that I’ve put too much into a project and have seen little to no success… I quit.

My website thebeautylodown.com  has been frustrating me for a really long time. I’m honestly not at all intelligent when it comes to CSS and html, I had no idea how to personalize anything. Blogger was really starting to annoy me. I had a lot of formatting issues that were never really resolved, and it pissed me off so much I just quit trying. But as much as I love filming videos, I also have a passion for writing. This blog I’m hoping will showcase my outfit of the day posts, makeup reviews and much, much more.

I clung to thebeautyLodown for as long as I possibly could. It was actually my first username for YouTube and I started making vlogs the summer after high school. This was in the day of the YouTube bugs, when people subscribed to you but they never actually showed up in your subscriber count. And that giant subscriber purge that killed so many of us YouTubers in the subscription department. And Google running around, banning everyone’s AdSense accounts for no reason whatsoever. But thebeautyLodown was my baby, and I was trying to hold onto a small piece of it by keeping that as the name for my website.

But it’s 2014 now. And I have big plans. This is my year, and I hope you’ll join me for the ride.

♡Your Loey

Leave a Reply

